tournois Index du Forum
tournois
Venez nombreux

tournois Index du ForumFAQRechercherS’enregistrerConnexion

:: Can You Just Love Her A Mothers Journey With Autism A Mem ::

Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    tournois Index du Forum -> Poules -> Poule B
Sujet précédent :: Sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
graynmikay

MessagePosté le: Mar 4 Juil - 14:37 (2017)    Sujet du message: Can You Just Love Her A Mothers Journey With Autism A Mem Répondre en citant

Can You Just Love Her?: A Mother's Journey With Autism: A Memoir
by Kathi Basehore

->>>DOWNLOAD BOOK Can You Just Love Her?: A Mother's Journey With Autism: A Memoir

When I got the diagnosis that my then five-year-old daughter had “pervasive developmental disorder,” I was devastated. As a psychologist I understood that this term was under the category of autism—a disability of life-long impact.

As other possible diagnoses presented themselves over the years, the pressure to “fix” her became impossible. If you are a parent of a special needs child, you know that this diagnosis is the beginning of years filled with tests, medications, and new therapies ... sending your hopes on a roller coaster of ups and downs.

My daughter lives in a world that is too loud, too fast-paced, and too overwhelming for her. “Can you just … love her?” is our story. I share how God guided me and continues to hold me as we navigate our course through troubled waters. If you are struggling to understand why your child is going through this, or you are trying to cope with all the “normal” children around you, this book can help you find your way. God’s presence in the midst of a topsy-turvy life—which few can comprehend—is very real, calming and hope-filled.